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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations 

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 68-2 

Cranston, Rhode Island  02920 

 

Division of 

Design 

Professionals 

BOARD OF EXAMINATION AND 

REGISTRATION OF ARCHITECTS 

 

 Renewal Expiration Date:  12/31/15  Yes, I want to renew. 

 Renewal Fee:  $120  No, I do not want to renew.  Enclosed is my stamp and/or 

 Renewal of an Expired Certificate Fee:  $60  seal pursuant to RI General Laws §5-1-12(b). 

 Indicate registration number on check.  Requesting Emeritus Status – (Honorary Title-Retired Arch 

 Make checks payable to:  General Treasurer, State of RI Prohibited from Practicing) 
 
It is your responsibility to keep the Board apprised of all address and phone number changes. 
 

RI Architect Registration #:____________________________ 

Name:  ______________________________________________ 

 
Address:  ______________________________________________ 
 _________________________________________ 

Phone:  (       ) _________________________  Email address: ____________________________________________________ 

 
 
Name and Address of Firm or Employer: 
 
 
 
 
Phone:  (       ) _________________________  Email address: _____________________________________________________ 

 
 
I have satisfied and can provide supporting documentation for the CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS for  
Calendar Years 2014 and 2015. YES  NO  
NUMBER OF HOURS REQUIRED: 24 Hours of which 16 must be in Health, Safety and Welfare (HSW) 
If you answered “NO,” please attach a Corrective Action Plan in accordance with the Rules and Regulations, Section 8. 
 
 
 
Has any State Board made you the subject of a formal or informal hearing or inquiry, complaint,       YES  NO 
or disciplinary action related to your license to practice architecture since your last renewal? 
 

If yes, please briefly explain and indicate the jurisdiction on an attachment. 
 
 
I know and understand that in order to practice or to offer to practice architecture in the State of Rhode Island, 
I must obtain a Certificate of Authorization (COA) in addition to this registration.  PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE BY CHECKING THE BOX.  
 
 
RENEWALS RECEIVED AFTER DECEMBER 31 SUBJECT TO PENALTY – Payment must be postmarked by December 31, otherwise 
your registration will be considered expired.  Before practicing or offering to practice architecture in this State, expired registrants must pay 
the biennial renewal fee of $120 plus a $60 Renewal of an Expired Certificate Fee.  Should you wish to allow your registration to lapse, 
you must return your Rhode Island Architectural Registration Stamp pursuant to RI General Laws §5-1-12(b).   
 
 
 
I have read carefully the questions in this application and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare 
under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct.  Should I furnish any false information in 
this application, I hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of my registration in the State of 
Rhode Island.  I understand that this is a continuing application and that I have an affirmative duty to inform the Board of Examination and 
Registration of Architects of any change in the answers to these questions after this application is signed. 
 
Signature of Applicant: ____________________________________________  Date: _______________ 

 

Change of Address: (If Applicable) 

For Office Use only: 

Check#__________ 

Date:_______   Amt.____ 
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations 

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 68-2 

Cranston, Rhode Island  02920 

 

Division of 

Design 

Professionals 

BOARD OF EXAMINATION AND 

REGISTRATION OF ARCHITECTS 

 

Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification 

 

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority (hereinafter 

called “licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are required to 

file all applicable tax returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as 

mandated by state law (RIGL 5-76) except as noted below. 

 

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social 

Security Number and Federal Tax Identification Number as appropriate.  These numbers will be 

transmitted to the Division of Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license.  This 

declaration must be made prior to the issuance of a license. 

 

Please return this affidavit along with your license application to: Rhode Island Department 

of Business Regulation, 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920. 

 

Licensee Declaration 

 

 I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax 

returns and have paid all taxes owed. 

 I have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is 

satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. 

 I am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state. 

 I am in federal bankruptcy.   (Case #_____________________________) 

 I am in state receivership.     (Case #_____________________________) 

 I have been discharged from Bankruptcy.  (Case #__________________) 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________ 

Type of Professional License for which you are applying 

 

___________________________________ _____________________________________ 

Full Name (Please Print or Type)  Social Security Number (or FEIN if appropriate) 

 

___________________________________ ______________________________________ 

Signature     Phone Number (including area code if not 401) 

 

Date_______________________________ 
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