For Office Use only:
Check#
Date: Amt.

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 68-2
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Tel: (401) 462-9592 Fax: (401) 462-9532 Website: www.bdp.ri.gov

Renewal Expiration Date: 06/30/15

Renewal Fee: $300 BIENNIAL RENEWAL (2years)

Penalty Fee $60 PER YEAR IF RECEIVED AFTER JUNE 30, 2015
Indicate registration number on check

Make checks payable to: General Treasurer, State of RI

RI PE Registration #: Address Change:

Name:

Address:

Phone: ( )

Email address:

It is your responsibility to keep the Board apprised of all address and phone number changes.

Have you been the subject of a formal or informal hearing or inquiry, complaint, or disciplinary action related to
your license to practice engineering in any state since your last renewal? YES [ NO

If yes, please briefly explain and indicate the jurisdiction on an attachment.

RENEWALS and PAYMENTS POSTMARKED AFTER JUNE 30, 2015 SUBJECT TO PENALTY

The amount to be paid for the renewal of a license AFTER the date of expiration shall be the annual fee of one-
hundred and fifty dollars ($150) times the number of years the applicant has been delinquent, plus a penalty of
sixty dollars ($60) per year delinquent. In the event renewal is not made before the end of the third year, the
Board may require such re-examination as it deems appropriate

Registration shall be effective only from and after receipt by the Board of all such amounts as may be due.

| have read carefully the questions in this application and have answered them completely, without reservations of
any kind, and | declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true
and correct. Should | furnish any false information in this application, | hereby agree that such act shall constitute
cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of my registration in the State of Rhode Island. | understand that this
is a continuing application and that | have an affirmative duty to inform the Board of Registration for Professional
Engineers of any change in the answers to these questions after this application is signed.

Signature of Applicant: Date:

Revised 2/15



State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 68-2
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Tel: (401) 462-9592 Fax: (401) 462-9532 Website: www.bdp.ri.qov

TAXPAYER STATUS AFFIDAVIT / IDENTITY FORM

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority (hereinafter called
“licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are required to file all applicable tax
returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as mandated by state law (RIGL 5-76)
except as noted below.

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social Security Number and
Federal Tax ldentification Number as appropriate. These numbers will be transmitted to the Division of Taxation to
verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license. This declaration must be made prior to the issuance of a license.

Licensee Declaration

L1 1 hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have
paid all taxes owed

[

I have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is satisfactory to
the Tax Administrator.

I am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.

I am in federal bankruptcy. (Case # )

I am in state receivership. (Case # )

R I B R

I have been discharged from Bankruptcy. (Case # )

Type of Professional License for which you are applying

Full Name (Please Print or Type) Sacial Security Number (or FEIN if appropriate)

Signature Phone Number (including area code)

Date




