STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

Bd. of Examiners of Landscape Architects
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2
Cranston, Rl 02920
(401) 462-9594 Fax: (401) 462-9532
www.bdp.ri.gov

APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION BY EXAMINATION OR RECIPROCITY
(For the practice of Landscape Architecture in Rhode Island)
R.I. GEN. LAWS 85-51-1 et. seq.

INSTRUCTIONS: All applicants for licensing, regardless of classification, must fill out this form completely. Type or print plainly. Use additional sheets
if necessary. Exam fee to be determined. Reciprocity fee: $150. Make checks payable to: " General Treasurer State of Rhode Island”.

APPLICANT’S NAME (First, Middle, Last) EXAMINATION
(Fee to be determined)

(Please check preferred mailing address) RECIPROCITY
LEGAL RESIDENCE ADDRESS (Fee: $150.00)
BUSINESS ADDRESS DAYTIME PHONE/FAX
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH HOME PHONE

EMAIL ADDRESS:

EDUCATION
SCHOOL (Circle highest grade completed) YEARS OF COLLEGE COMPLETED
123456789 10 11 12 1234586
NAME ADDRESS MAJOR DATES ATTENDED | DEGREE | DATE

COURSE FROM TO REC'D. |RECD.

HIGH SCHOOL

COLLEGE/UNIV. | (College or University must submit transcript in a sealed envelope directly fo the Board.)

TECHNICAL OR
PROFESSIONAL

EXPERIENCE
Give full information concerning periods of employment contributing to your experience in the practice of landscape architecture. Start with present
position and work back, explaining exact duties and other details required. Mention any major jobs, publications to which you have contributed, etc., that
you consider significant. Under the “Hrs. Wkd. Per Week” column, enter only these portions spent in professional landscape architecture.

DATES POSITION EMPLOYER HRS. WKD.
FROM TO NAME ADDRESS PER WEEK

RECIPROCITY CANDIDATES ONLY
List the State and license number of initial registration: Basis of initial registration: Examl_] Yr. Passed: othel]
List subsequent registrations:

Which State are you applying from? License expiration date:

Revised: 5/13



REFERENCES

Two (2) references must be landscape architects who have been registered a minimum of four (4) years and one (1) character reference.

NAME ADDRESS

PROFESSIONAL RELATIONSHIP | HAVE KNOWN
(YRS.)

AFFIDAVIT

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE

DATE

Subscribed and sworn to before me:

DATE

SIGNATURE AND SEAL OF NOTARY PUBLIC

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION REQUIRED:

Landscape architectural experience form(s) are to be sent directly to the Board by the supervising landscape architect(s) attesting to the length of

experience that has been accumulated.

Do not write in the spaces below

OFFICE RECORD

BOARD ACTION

Revised: 5/13



Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority
(hereinafter called “licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are
required to file all applicable tax returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a
license as mandated by state law (RIGL 5-76) except as noted below.

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social
Security Number and Federal Tax ldentification Number as appropriate. These numbers will be
transmitted to the Division of Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license. This
declaration must be made prior to the issuance of a license.

Please return this affidavit along with your license application to: Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation, 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston, Rl 02920.

I Licensee Declaration

| hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have paid all taxes owed.

| have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.
| am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.

| am in federal bankruptcy. (Case #

| am in state receivership. (Case #

| have been discharged from Bankruptcy. (Case #

Type of Professional License for which you are applying

Full Name (Please Print or Type) Social Security Number (or FEIN if appropriate)

Signature Phone Number (including area code if not 401)

Date

Revised: 5/13



	Licensee Declaration

